NCA 2020

Oct 20th 2020 at the IoD

Don't forget to join in the conversation !

Oct 20th 2020 at the IoD

IoC National Courier Awards

IoC National Courier Awards


Nominations for the 2020 awards are now open


National Courier Awards remains set for October 20th

The date is set - first short-listers are in; COVID-19 excellence features strongly – a life services winner is tipped to be announced.


National Courier Awards remains firm for Tuesday 20th October, at the IoD London. Fingers crossed it remains as tables of ten and tables marked by postcode. Keep it in your diary and keep sending in your nominations.

The awards split into two sections. Individuals; those delivering at the door or individuals in the office are the recipients of the 'Silver C' courier wins, but corporate nominations kick off the start of the gala evening proper.

Corporate nominations in the shortlist so far (alphabetic)


021 Couriers, NCDA for the PPE to re-open B&Q

Amazon concern and empathy for delivery during COVID

Cambridge Courier Company ventilator parts

Clipper with 101 Logistic Brigade delivering (PPE) for the NHS

DPD delivering Morrisons food boxes

DPD free delivery for NHS volunteers 3D-printed face shields to NHS

DX Key milestone in express technology despite the virus

DX June Ipswich move during COVID - well done facilities team.

Hermes consolidation for clean air.

Swift Couriers meals on wheels for Age Concern.

Tuffnells – ‘Your delivery network is helping distribute our materials for the manufacture of those life-supporting ventilators’


In the weeks ahead, send the details of your team or individual nominations for one extraordinary act of excellence, kindness or dedication to making it happen right.



The 23rd National Courier Awards, at the IoD, Pall Mall, London SW1

2019 nca proposed fellows group

Life services, seven gongs and nineteen courier silver Cs for 2019. Step change award to DPD for electric vehicle micro hub. Hermes take team award. Diamond win diversity.Clipper take fresh start recruitment. Life Services win to Alistair Cochrane Whistl.

Three winners further nominated for fellow by awards chair Adrian Smith: Will Friar Rush Couriers, Monica Pound CitySprint & Monika Haromszeki Hermes.

Progression in our sector, Mandy Freedman, former road National Courier awards winner comes back to win an office category.

Clean air for final mile double-take with two winners: GLA Gnewt & City of London CitySprint cargo bike parking.

IOC chairman Carl Lomas delivered the opening keynote to a year of exploding express courier numbers. Sir John Hayes CBE launched the degree apprenticeship for Express manager as academics came to stage.

Traffic Commissioner Sarah Bell & The Master Carmen were present alongside the front line final mile couriers of our industry. David Stringer-Lamarre, IOD London read clean air nominations, Alex Farkas DWP was on stage for recruitment excellence.

Drivers and office teams shortlisted, only on the night did they find who the winners were. The winners took home silver C courier awards in front of what was the biggest sector turnout in the 23 year history of the awards.


NCA Logo Blue 256The National Courier Awards recognise the best of the best in the courier industry - from wheels to office, contract and military. A gala evening celebrating excellence from courier companies large and small, regional and national footprint alongside each other in a unique network of all things courier.

 The 24th National Courier Awards will be held at the IoD, Pall Mall, London SW1 on Tuesday October 20th 2020.

Join the conversation at #natcourierawards

Awarded to Peter Daniel of Top Flight Couriers

Awarded to Transport for London for its LoCity programme.

Awarded to the National Postal Museum

Awarded to Hermes

Awarded to Tesco

Awarded to Kate Lester

Awarded to Joseph Jotya and Tom Ayris

Awarded to Duncan Barney, Matt Templeton and Aytach Gullu


Awarded to Dee Saini, Lee Thomas, Amy Joyce and Graham Smith

Awarded to Scot Brown, Clive la Touche and Chris Elia

Awarded to Darryl Claypole, Mike Daly, Justin Waite & Shaun Wright and Point2Point Couriers

Awarded to Paul Cross, David Wilkie and Shaun Stevenson

The judges have sat for the 2017 National Courier Awards.

Votes have been taken and the silver C courier awards are waiting for the best of the best in the express courier sector.

Two decades of excellence for National Courier awards

Recognition for apprentice and lifetime achievement in Express sector

Best of the Best final mile in the UK recognised by independent panel of judges at the Institute of Couriers National Awards

Two decades of excellence for National Courier awards

Recognition for apprentice and lifetime achievement in Express sector

Best of the Best final mile in the UK recognised by independent panel of judges at the Institute of Couriers National Awards

awarded to Andrew Currie Rush Couriers, Sgt. Dean Channell and Peter Greatorex

awarded to Paul McCarten CitySprint, Ellie Moys P2P and Alison Savage CitySprint

awarded to Kim Adams, CitySprint and Steve Wiley, APC

awarded to Ana E Diaz Mariano, TNT and Michael Graham Nolan, CitySprint

awarded to Gary Brewer APC, Allan Hayes TNT,  Errol Rodney Gnewt, Lizzie Thistlebank CitySprint

awarded to Tamas Bardos, CitySprint and Dave Colley, GLH

awarded to Emily White

Page 2 of 4

Winners' Photo Gallery