View the networking gallery in high-res

A selection of the attendees at NCA 2022

NCA 2022

Full report available now

Winners' photos

2022 photos available now

Join in on #natcourierawards !

Share your experience on Twitter

NCAwards 2019 - the Judges have sat for the final mile

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The 23rd National Courier Awards, held at the IoD, Pall Mall, London SW1 is Tuesday October 15th 2019.

Sir John Hayes for the gala final mile event recognising express, last mile courier best of the best.

Clean air big on the shortlisted winners

Panel of Judges for the National Courier Awards, chaired by Adrian Smith, sat to decide the final mile best of best.



The panel event hosted by Colonel Andy Moffat, British Forces Post Office at Northolt voted on the final mile winners for 2019. Winners remain a secret until announced live at the IOD in Pall Mall at the gala evening express, courier event.

Adrian Smith commented,

The bar has been raised for 2019; office and office contract categories were some of the best short-listings we have ever seen.


Two and four wheel nominations had a wide geographic spread across the UK. The famous silver C courier awards are applauded on the awards evening with the also famous blue clappers of the Institute of Couriers.

IOC President Viscount Lord Falkland will deliver the opening keynote at the National Courier Awards to a year of exploding express numbers. Traffic Commissioner Sarah Bell & The Master Carmen will be present.

Clean air is big on the express nominations, outside the individual shortlist, Greater London Authority GLA are shortlisted with the EV trial Gnewt and UPS, Manchester TfGM with its clean air plan and City of London Corporation with its CitySprint cargo bike parking. There is a step change to industry award set to be awarded and diversity is also strong in the nominations.

2019 is tipped to have a fellows award for life achievement. The gala evening recognises best of the best in express, courier, last mile, final mile. Two hundred guests including invitees from DfT DWP DEFRA DfE and Highways England plus regionals including TfL and TfGM.


Watch the IOC web for a full report as the winners are announced live.

Last modified on Friday, 11 October 2019 21:22

More in this category: NCA 2019 MOD Awards »

Winners' Photo Gallery