Nominations for 2018 are open

send us your best-of-the-best !

NCA 2017

Press pack and hi-res photos here

The Judges have sat

The Judges have delivered their verdicts for NCA 2017

Judging Panel 2007

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Tracey Worth an ex chairman of the National Courier Association and Member of the Institute of Logistics and Transport again heads the co-ordination of the panel of judges.



The Minster for Transport Dr Stephen Ladyman alongside Lord Falkland and Tracey Worth announced the 2007 panel of Judges for the National Courier Awards. In alphabetic order they are:

    Jon Barber FFIoC - Scarlet Couriers,

    Dee Barratt-Davies -Ears Communication

    Judy Benn FFIoC - Poste Haste

    Marc Cheauveux FFIoC - MPC Excel

    Carl Lomas MBE - Insitute of Couriers

    Chris Hodder - BMF,

    Ian Mutch - MAG,

    Len Rainford FFIoC - Sameday UK,

    Richard - Woodward FFIoC - Mercury


Individuals generally take a two year role in the hot seat. Their task to judge the best of the best same day. New boys on the list for 2006 are Len Rainford from Sameday UK and David Isles of Prestige Couriers. Instigator and mentor Carl Lomas has done the full ten years. Trevor Magnor and Ian Mutch bring a strong independence to the panel representing the UK rider groups, BMF and MAG

If you would like to nominate an individual please call Tracey 07976 263745 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Judging process :

All testimonies will be received by the secretary of the Institute of Couriers. (IoC) In the first reading, all nominations are read and selected for judging. This is carried out by the secretary of the IoC.

The second round of nomination is assessed by three members of the judging panel. Selected by marks for skill, aptitude, dedication, professional delivery and the additional application of applied practical competences.

The third and final round sees the full judging panel sitting. At this stage nominations are accepted from those companies who have carried out their own internal selection process (in line with the National Courier Awards selection criteria) and nominate their selected category winners. All these nominations are then assessed, marked and graded.

The number of individual winners per category relate to the number of nominations that made it through to the third round.This normally would be one quarter or one third of the total.

Please note that Posthumous awards will not be offered.

Their is only one winner for the Corporate Safety Award. This category is selected by the President of the IoC, Viscount Falkland with a select committee of individuals from government and industry.

Read 672 times Last modified on Sunday, 04 October 2015 23:01

Winners' Photo Gallery