Nominations for 2018 are open

send us your best-of-the-best !

Book your place - Oct 9th IoD

Discounts for early group applicants!

NCA 2017

Press pack and hi-res photos here

Judging Panel 2008

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Twenty one short-listers will be laden with Champagne

Billed the courier event of the year companies large and small, national, London and network have booked up for an evening to remember. The National Courier Awards for 2008 gala celebration dinner will be at the Institute of Directors, Pall Mall. Tracey Worth co-ordinated nominations and chairman of the judges Marc Chauveau held the meeting of the panel on Tuesday September 9th in the presence of Steve Norris former transport minister and Vice President of the Institute.



Decisions and discussion covered most of the day for a run of short-listers that drew the highest quality seen in the history of the awards. Lunch was an opportunity for the top brass to take on thoughts from Steve Norris that covered transport, green issues & push bikes, congestion and business needs for same day transport. There was no easy answer to find the winners who remain a secret until the evening, Don’t miss the results, 2008

Judges for 2008 by name in alphabetic order.

    Marc Chauveau - MPC Excel - Chairman of Judges
    Quentin Abel - APC
    Judy Benn - Poste Haste
    Dee Barrett-Davies - Ears Communications
    Chris Hodder - BMF
    Carl Lomas MBE - IoC
    Mike McCartney - Road Runners (Swindon)
    Neil Michaeloudis - GLH
    Ian Mutch - MAG
    Am Pall - CitySprint
    Len Rainford - Sameday UK
    Jeffrey Ritterband - Lewis Day Transport

Support of these annual awards recognises the professional skills of individuals and applauds the dedication of a niche industry. Short listed nominee's will be placed in front of the Judging Panel. The judging panel is brought together from senior, highly experienced individuals of the industry. Most judges are Fellows of the Institute of Couriers and have been recognised for their dedication to the industry. Four categories are used:Two wheels, Four wheels, Contract and Office. Each of these awards recognise the skill, aptitude, attitude towards and delivery of professional conduct within the same-day courier industry.

There is also one Corporate Award given to a company who has been proactive in their industry to raise the level of Road Safety for all users of the road. Previous winners of this award Fedex was recognised for its leadership and support towards Safety Training Academy's and this year 3 leading transport related associations are in the running for this prestigious of Safety Titles.

The evening usually opened by Viscount Falkland the President of the Institute of Couriers will host the reception for VIP guests. Representatives for all major transport authorities and associations will be in attendance.

Read 776 times Last modified on Sunday, 04 October 2015 22:43

Winners' Photo Gallery