Nominations for 2018 are open

send us your best-of-the-best !

NCA 2017

Press pack and hi-res photos here

The Judges have sat

The Judges have delivered their verdicts for NCA 2017

NCA 2001

Rate this item
(0 votes)

2001 The London Transport Museum, Covent Garden, London WC2

For 2001 the same day courier industry had its most spectacular gala bash so far on a hot June evening. A very strong turnout became a whos who reunion of the courier industry.

Lord Falkland gave a key note speach on the bike courier industry and Steve Norris president of the MCI conducted the handing out of hand made individual glass awrads. Much as many courier company chief executives and MDs rubed shoulders so to did key people on the fringes of the industry. BMF chairman, Sharon Nash met DA cheif esecutive Philip Stone alongside National Courier Association Chairman Kevin Gray. Sponsors for the 2001 awards were Camelout Courier Training, Ears Communications and Professional IT. A free drinks reception was supported by Maxon Radio2001 Winners

        Overnight - Jim Beecham, Hays DX
        Two Wheel - Daren Andrew, Anderson Young / Kevin Murphy, Moves Group
        Four Wheel - Richard Olive, Hornets / Sam Rajah, Securicor
        Office - Gary Hunt, Hornets / Sharon Peters, Quicksilver

Tracey Worth, ex chairman of the National Courier Association, took responsibility for co-ordinating the nominations and chairing the panel of judges. The 2001 panel was made up of ex winners from 1999 and 2000. Tracey has held the position of judge co-odinater for three years. She comments:-"2001 finds three past award winners on the panel of judges. This brings recognition of excellence from those who have already been found to be at the top end of this industries professionalism. David, Tony and Kwangu will be key members of the judge team in bringing a solid foundation of recognised industry experience to the forefront of deciding this years successful nominations."

The 2001  panel of judges in Alphabetic order.Dee Barratt  Director of Ears communications, David Brown (2000 award winner Prestige Couriers), Gordon Brown   RSA NVQ External Verifier, Kevin Grey Chairman of the National Courier Association. , Carl Lomas  . Managing Director of Camelot Training & Ex chairman of the National Motorcycle Council, Trevor A Magner  BMF (British Motorcycle Federation) , Tony Marson (1999 special achievements award winner), Ian Mutch MAG (Motorcycle Action Group), Kwangu Nyirend (2000 award winner Moves Group), Martin Rutty Despatch Association, Steve Smith Ex DA chairman - Professional IT


Read 897 times Last modified on Saturday, 17 October 2015 01:59

Winners' Photo Gallery