Nominations for 2018 are open

send us your best-of-the-best !

NCA 2017

Press pack and hi-res photos here

The Judges have sat

The Judges have delivered their verdicts for NCA 2017

Saturday, 02 October 2010 02:20

Winners & Short-listers 2010 - All categories

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Dee Barratt-Davies Ears Plc and Viscount Falkland with some of the short-listed nominees.


200 guests for a sold-out event, gala dinner to celebrate the best of the best same day industry. Introductions by Viscount Falkland, Carl Lomas MBE Chair of the IOC launched the winners with a DHL franchise office, Southernmost courier company on earth at Port Stanley, award was collected by Mike O'Connell DHL. IOC Secretary Tracey Worth introduced Parlimentary Under Secretary of State for Transport Norman Baker MP who had a key word message focusing the same day industry. Winers came thick and fast from a broad spectrum of courier companies, large and small across the UK. Vice president of the IOC former transport minister David Jamieson championed the Safety Award to worthy winner Home Delivery Network. John Scott GLH and Jeffrey Ritterband Lewis Day took to the stage to hand out a Services to Industry award to Marc Cheauveau MPC Logistics

Ian Mutch President MAG presented the Two Wheel Awards to Emily Chappell Pink Express, Ivan Da Silva TNT, Christopher Perrotton GLH, Tom Pinniger eCouriers.

Chris Hodder Political Advisor for BMF presented the Four Wheel Awards to Paul Da Silva Rush Couriers, Brian Edgar eCouriers, Andrew Field TNT, Laszlo Forgo Lewis Day Transport, Dermott Jackson Sameday UK, Paul Johnson DHL, Ephrem Mebrahtu Pink Express and John Souter DHL

Dee Barratt-Davies Ears Plc presented the Contract Category Awards to Shane Barclay Pink Express, Cayleigh Haddock UK Mail, David Johnson Lewis Day Transport, Martin Johnson Excel, David Morris TNT and Kevin Pitts Redcare Logistics.

Dr Mick Jackson CEO for Skills for Logistics presented the Office Awards to Tariro Bungu eCouriers, David Hicks CitySprint, Gary Musson DHL, Mark O'Sullivan Excel, Dominic Rainford, Tracey Ramsay Lewis Day Transport and Mark Wilson Pink Express.

Dr Mick Jackson then presented a very special Team Award to Point to Point Couriers.

Corporate Safety Award was received by Brain Wheddel on behalf of Home Delivery Network - YODEL

Jeffrey Ritterband Lewis Day Transport and John Scott GLH the only two reciepients of the Services to Industry award present the industry's highest accolade to Marc Chauveau Founder of MPC Logistics.

Skills for Logistics continues its support for the National Courier Awards. All-star VIP invitation to the Courier Event of the year. Key words on Apprentice training were delivered by Dr Mick Jackson.


Read 883 times Last modified on Monday, 05 October 2015 13:46

More in this category: « Judging Panel 2010

Winners' Photo Gallery