Yodel CSR Awards

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The first Yodel CSR award ceremony for suppliers.

Prizes awarded to Montgomery Transport, Michelin Tyres & C3.

June, Yodel announced winners for its own CSR Supplier Awards celebrating exceptional work in Community, Environment & Innovation. An intimate ceremony at the Wednesbury National Hub.

The awards were hosted by Chief Information Officer, Helen Marshall and Chief Operations Officer and IOC fellow, Carl Moore and were judged by an esteemed panel of internal experts. The awards recognise and celebrate the efforts and achievements of Yodel’s suppliers in supporting their community, focusing on the environment and future-proofing innovation.

Winners included Montgomery Transport who scooped the Community award for its support of Cash for Kids, a grant-giving charity helping the children that need it most across the UK. The Montgomery Transport team raised funds to aid the most vulnerable children over the Christmas period. The team also provided longer grant based benefits that help improve the lives of disadvantaged children and young people in our communities.

C3 took home the Innovation award for its ongoing innovative approach to provide a highly customisable solution. Thanks to the partnership with C3, Yodel have benefitted their best-of-breed Software-as-a-Service solution for Yard Management, which is critical to delivering the level of throughput required to support Operations across a large scale, multi-site environment.

Lastly, Michelin Tyres was awarded the Environment award thanks to their commitment to reducing CO2, preserving natural resources, protecting biodiversity and showcasing tangible reductions.

Jason Lowry, Director of Procurement at Yodel said:

We are thrilled to have hosted our first ever CSR Supplier Awards that celebrate the incredible work our partners carry out. Not only do we pride ourselves in giving back to the community and take our environmental responsibility very seriously but, as a business, we hold our suppliers to the same high standard. Congratulations again to all the winners!