joomla counter

How to nominate

Discover the 2017 Award categories & nomination details

Book your Ticket for 2017

Tuesday 17th October 2017

2016 Winners' Photo Gallery

Full photo gallery of the 2016 winners

NCA 2017

Press pack and hi-res photos here just after the event !

Meet the Judges

The Judging Panels from previous years

Judging Panel & Shortlisters 2014

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Full house success for National Courier Awards as fellows of the Institute of Couriers recognised  best of the best with four nations of winners at the Institute of Directors in a gala bash of who's who in the courier logistics industry.



IOC chair Carl Lomas spoke of the retail shift from high street to home delivery, the prestigious step change award went to Clare Bottle's team at Hermes for seventh day and their Shunday programme of Sunday delivery, presented by Yorkshire LEP chief Roger Marsh . Petar Cvetkovic DX picked up the team award from BFPO Colonel Tim Blackmore for work with Scotty's little soldiers , BIS had news on the courier trailblazer; City Link took the apprenticeship programme win.

Green wins went to Gnewt for their London electric vehicles alongside a near 50 year record of ecology at Rob Scott's London, GLH.

It was the individuals who were the stars, winners from two to four wheels, front and back office control showcased excellence from the four nations and took home the silver C courier awards. Citysprint, Swift, TNT, DHL, UK Mail were amongst the wins, experience and excellence was key to the winners while new start franchise Paul Lathan for Diamond Logisitics Derby office took his silver C from LEP D2N2 chair David Ralph. Services to Industry winners Jeffery Ritterband and Kevin Grey were on stage to hand a silver C to APC Ivor Skinner for industry commendation after 25 years of contribution to the industry.

2014 judges
Panel of judges for the National Courier Awards sits at the British Forces postal HQ for 2014 again hosted by Colonel Stephen Heron.
Read 509 times Last modified on Sunday, 04 October 2015 23:04

Winners' Photo Gallery